You’ve Got a Friend in Me

Today I had one of the nicest mornings than I have in such a long time. 😊 πŸ‘› πŸ‘— My wonderful friend (from where I used to work) and I had breakfast at a local favorite restaurant and caught up on what’s all new in our lives.

You know those friends who can recall an event and make you feel as though you were right there with them? Or make you laugh and heal a hurting heart in the process? Or somehow just know the right thing to say to help you feel better just in one simple supportive sentence? She is all of those above and thensome. πŸ’–

On top of that she’s smart, so creative and organized (I think she missed her calling as an event planning expert.) It doesn’t matter what the occasion is, she can calmly take hold of a situation and create beautiful experiences for people and handle all sorts of situations (and personalities πŸ˜‰ ) and leave you feeling as though you were in the best capable hands and cared for, no matter what circumstances arise.

She is a true friend and confidant (which in my experience is so rare…). I’m so grateful for her friendship and all that I learn from her. I hope some day to be as wonderful of a lady as she is πŸ’–.

Some day I’ll share this blog with her, when I have a bit more confidence in my writing ☺️. I’m getting braver each day, lol, but I still feel a bit nervous.Β Some day I’ll share it with those special people that I know should hear some of these things I’m writing about.

For now though, I’m going to keep practicing writing…and just play a song that reminds me of her…

Leave a Reply

