The Best and Most Beautiful Things..

imageEvery year, throughout the years, I hear two extremes; “My spouse doesn’t believe in Valentines Day, he thinks it’s a made-up-Hallmark holiday, and I agree with him.” or… “My sweetheart spent a LOT of money on me. First we went to a lobster dinner at a place that takes three months to get in, then we went to the movies, then we went for a carriage ride through the city, then…” then there are what feels like three more hours of details… 😉

All kidding aside, I do like hearing the different stories. It’s definitely impressive with how creative some get. Most of all, for me, it’s cute to see someone’s face all lit up as they describe the previous evenings events, especially when you can see giddiness or love (or the beginnings of it 😉 ) beaming from their eyes. 💖

I love hearing stories about grand gestures, and I’m definitely a romantic-movie fan, however personally, my favorite moments are something like this below (the simplest of breakfasts, on a random day, shared with the love of my life, who looks at me like he does…) and that’s pretty much it.

I also like this scene because of the advice about the dishwasher, lol… Quite true.. 🙂

It’s different for everyone; what makes you smile and what makes your heart skip a beat?

I saw a really great quote from Kimora Lee Simmons about Valentines Day once, I wish I could find it again. It was something to the effect of it not just being a day for couples, but a day of love, in general, of family, of friendship and for yourself. She encouraged people to do something kind for any and all of the above. 💖

I hope you treat yourself and those you love with a little extra something special. I hope you do on Valentines Day and any random day the moment inspires you.

image

 

Leave a Reply

